kascegaming.blogg.se

Ironcad inovate
Ironcad inovate










  1. Ironcad inovate full#
  2. Ironcad inovate software#

It was a bit galling to see the heavily-discounted price offers right after I paid a higher price, and I now see that you tricked your new users into buying a soon-to-be-obsolete version.

Ironcad inovate software#

Having the file format change right after I purchased the software and NOT BE BACKWARD-COMPATIBLE was almost a death blow to my continuation as an IronCAD user since it prevents me from adding seats without complications or extra expense of upgrading. Not being able to export to sldasm or sldprt with the translator was an unexpected and stunning deficiency considering the price I paid for the Translator. Dimensions in the 3D module hide by default and it's hit-or-miss as to which object to activate to show a placed dimension. Dimensioning in the 2D drawing module is too erratic to be usable. The parametric architecture is fractured and disjointed. I started a bug list but then stopped because there were so many. It was quite expensive, considering the lack of maturity in the product. The student licensing program was fantastic before it was turned into a subscription-based model. The complementary IronCAD Compose is fabulous. Being able to reorder objects in the model tree without crashing the model. The interface is far more intuitive than PTC Creo. Drag-and-Drop concepting/design is great. This has turned into a very expensive test drive.

Ironcad inovate full#

I bought a student license and then bought a full license to do commercial work. Given that you're charging the same price as Dassault and mimicking their student license program, though, it seems that your Product Managers don't realize how far you have to go.

ironcad inovate ironcad inovate

I was really looking forward to supporting an underdog and helping you displace SolidWorks with a superior product. I've since discovered that I can buy a perpetual licenses of SolidWorks FOR THE SAME PRICE and am therefore standardizing on SolidWorks for my engineering firm. It crashed consistently with the large model I loaded, though. I also know that S/W is unstable with models over a certain size (10,000 parts, I think) and was hoping that I/C was more able to handle large models. I bought IronCAD because I didn't realize that Dassault offered a perpetual license for SolidWorks.












Ironcad inovate